Skip to content

The New Generation of Millennial Thieves

July 11, 2012

I start my day today at 6:15 a.m. Two young thugs pass me on my block and try to mug me for my iPhone. By the time they turn around to attack, I cross the street and call 911. I can not afford to lose my iPhone and then go to a job interview today all banged up. When they see me make the call, they book! I chase them. If caught, I would have beat the crap out of them. I AM NOT AFRAID of twoinexperienced millennial thieves, but I have responsibilities.

The kicker: I was having a coffee and sitting on the steps of the church across the street from my apartment (which is not open yet), and I was PRAYING. The juxtaposition is that I look for peace and serenity, and the universe tests me this way.

The lesson to all New Yorkers is to be very careful with your valuables in public, especially your smart phones. Last year, someone stole my iPhone from my bag in-between coming from class and having a drink in my hood.

The new generation of millennial thieves is out.

From → Risky Biz

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

